Executive Committee

Kim Hurst (President), Sian McLean, Mandy Goldstein, Shane Jeffrey, Gabbi Heruc, Linsey Atkins, Jess Ryan, Shannon Calvert, Randall Long, Deb Mitchison, Marion Roberts, Fiona Sutherland, Sarah Wells & Gemma Sharp

See details

Policies & Procedures committee

Responsible for developing and reviewing ANZAED’s policies & procedures
Mandy Goldstein (chair), Sian McLean & Deborah Mitchison

Social Media committee

Responsible for the development, implementation, promotion and evaluation of ANZAED’s online social media activities, in particular Facebook and Twitter.
Fiona Sutherland (chair), Sarah Wells (Co-Chair), Amber Fletcher, Mandy-Lee Noble, Jessica Podkowka, Elysa Roberts, Sheeny Shanker-Butler

Finance committee

Responsible for managing and overseeing the financial aspects of the organisation​.
Shane Jeffrey (chair), Kim Hurst, Sian Mclean, Jeremy Freeman

Business Development committee

Responsible for developing business and sponsorship partnerships with other organisations
Shane Jeffrey (Chair), Fiona Sutherland, Randall Long, Claire Middleton, Linsey Atkins, Anthea Fursland, Jeremy Freeman

Membership committee

Purpose is to facilitate ANZAED’s acting on behalf of members, identifying ways to improve member benefits and identifying ways to increase and retain membership
Jess Ryan (Chair), Shannon Calvert, Juliette Thompson, Marita Cooper

Online Consultation committee

Jess Ryan (Chair), Rini Das, Kirsten Maier

Online Professional Development committee

Responsible for the development, implementation, promotion and evaluation of ANZAED’s online professional development activities including videos, clinical guidelines and references
TBC (chair), Amy Talbot, Aimee Maxwell, Deborah Etienne-Ward, Janet Lowndes

PD Strategy, Advocacy & Partnership committee

Responsible for developing ANZAED’s strategic direction in professional development, including partnerships with other organisations​
Linsey Atkins (Chair), Claire Diffey, Jeremy Freeman, Marion Roberts, Michelle Roberton

Past President’s committee

Purpose is to play an advisory role to the ANZAED Office Bearers and Executive, and to assist in making connections with other eating disorder organisations, professionals and academic institutions, both national and international.

Carer Consumer committee

The Carer Consumer Committee (CCC) is responsible for providing a mechanism for carer and consumer perspectives to inform the activities of ANZAED and for ANZAED members to benefit from consumer and carer input.

Shannon Calvert – Chair (Perth), Jo Cook (Hobart), Belinda Caldwell (Melbourne), Helen Searle (Melbourne), Nicki Wilson (Auckland), Lisa Dawson (Sydney), Sarah McMahon (Sydney) and Tanya Kretschmann (Brisbane)

Conference & Workshop Committees

Responsible for the organisation of ANZAED training events

Olivia Carter & Shannon Calvert

Scientific Chair

Professor Susan Byrne


Sue Byrne, Shannon Calvert, Fiona Cartwright, Jemma Caswell, Tania Coats, Emma Dove, Kate Fleming, Janet Fountaine, Jeremy Freeman,  Anthea Fursland, Stephanie Hill, Kim Hoiles, Fintan O’Looney, Uli O’Sullivan, Kasia Targowski, Melissa Edwin

Linsey Atkins & Michelle Roberton

Claire Diffey, Jeremy Freeman

Randall Long, Tracey Wade

Emma Altman, Michael Batterham, Angela Mignone, Kate Parsons, Mia Pellizzer, Anna Steele, Eloisa Steen, Simon Wilksch, Anthea Fursland, Genevieve Pepin, Fiona Sutherland

Marion Roberts, Rachel Lawson (co-chairs)
Emma Thompson, Lynne Blake, Rosie Brown Jeremy Freeman

Jo Titterton

Anjanette Casey, Sarah Young, Colleen Alford

Scientific Committee

Anthea Fursland, Jerel Calzo

Jessica Baker, Olivia Carter, Susan Hart, Sian McLean, Deborah Mitchison, Mae Lynn Reyes-Rodriguez, Chris Thornton, Tracey Wade, Ashley Solomon, Christina Wierenga